Coronavirus Updates - last update: March 26, 2020, 4:00 pm

Touro NY and NYMC physical locations are closed but we continue to learn and work online as we strive for business continuity during the Coronavirus. Read all Coronavirus updates.

Student Organizations

We’re home to over 20 student groups dedicated to leadership development, professional networking, and health advocacy. Student Organizations are encouraged to align their involvement with TouroCOM's Mission & Vision, which is focused on increasing the amount of primary care physicians in underrepresented communities.

Student Government Association (SGA)

Harlem Campus

President: Adam Halpern, ahalpern3@student.touro.edu
Vice President: Jayla Bostic, jbostic@student.touro.edu
Secretary: Sheila Krishnan, skrishna@student.touro.edu
Treasurer: Jacob Murphy, jmurphy12@student.touro.edu
Parliamentarian: Victoria Polak, vpolak@student.touro.edu
Wellness Liaison: Connor Smith, csmith42@student.touro.edu
Diversity Chair: Samiyyah Tillman, stillman3@student.touro.edu

Middletown Campus

2019-2020: 

President: Jermeen El- Zabet
Vice President: Mario Tavakoli
Treasurer: Alan Shahbazi
Secretary: Itai Ojo
Parliamentarian: Harsangeet ‘Sandy’ Gill
Public Relations Director: Harman  Sawhney

2020-2021: 

President: John Zakhary
Vice President: Odolphe Augustin
Treasurer: Amrinder Singh
Secretary: Zoraida Alvarez-Gonzalez
Parliamentarian: Aliasghar 'Ali' Diwan
Public Relations Director: Christopher Carlisle

TouroCOM Middletown SGA website

Questions?

Refer to the TouroCOM Student Handbook to learn more about starting an organization that matches your own interests. Contact the Office of Student Affairs with any questions.

Harlem Campus

Nadege Dady, Ed.D.
Dean of Student Affairs 
(646) 981-4517
nadege.dady@touro.edu

Middletown Campus

Jerry Cammarata, PhD
Dean of Student Affairs
O: (845) 648-1102
M: (646) 789-2321
jerry.cammarata@touro.edu




Our Student Organizations (and we’re always adding more!)