Student Organizations

We’re home to over 20 student groups dedicated to leadership development, professional networking, and health advocacy. Student Organizations are encouraged to align their involvement with TouroCOM's Mission & Vision, which is focused on increasing the amount of primary care physicians in underrepresented communities.

Student Government Association (SGA) 2018

Harlem Campus

President: Dani Ben Neriah, dben_ner@student.touro.edu
Vice President: Sercan Ture, sture@student.touro.edu
Secretary, Lucine Papazian, lpapazia@student.touro.edu
Treasurer: Michael Dorritie, mdorriti@student.touro.edu
Parliamentarian: Sarah Li, sli13@student.touro.edu
Wellness Liaison: Tobin Thuma, tthuma@student.touro.edu
Diversity Chair: Danielle Marsh, dmarsh3@student.touro.edu

Middletown Campus

President - Harry Qi, hqi@student.touro.edu
Vice President - Peter Botros, pbotros2@student.touro.edu
Secretary - Akanksha Patel, apatel30@student.touro.edu
Treasurer - Hashir Ahmed, hahmed8@student.touro.edu
Parliamentarian - Dumebi Nwokolo, cnwokolo@student.touro.edu
Public Relations - Leandra Trydal, ltrydal@student.touro.edu

Refer to the TouroCOM Student Handbook to learn more about starting an organization that matches your own interests. Contact the Office of Student Affairswith any questions.

Harlem Campus

Nadege Dady, Ed.D.
Dean of Student Affairs 
(646) 981-4517
nadege.dady@touro.edu

Middletown Campus

Jerry Cammarata, PhD
Dean of Student Affairs
O: (845) 648-1102
M: (646) 789-2321
jerry.cammarata@touro.edu




Our Student Organizations (and we’re always adding more!)