Student Organizations

We’re home to over 20 student groups dedicated to leadership development, professional networking, and health advocacy. Student Organizations are encouraged to align their involvement with TouroCOM's Mission & Vision, which is focused on increasing the amount of primary care physicians in underrepresented communities.

Student Government Association (SGA)

Harlem Campus

President: Adam Halpern,
Vice President: Jayla Bostic,
Secretary: Sheila Krishnan,
Treasurer: Jacob Murphy,
Parliamentarian: Victoria Polak,
Wellness Liaison: Connor Smith,
Diversity Chair: Samiyyah Tillman,

Middletown Campus


President: Harry Qi,
Vice President: Peter Botros,
Secretary: Akanksha Patel,
Treasurer: Hashir Ahmed,
Parliamentarian: Dumebi Nwokolo,
Public Relations: Leandra Trydal,


President: Jermeen El- Zabet
Vice President: Mario Tavakoli
Treasurer: Alan Shahbazi
Secretary: Itai Ojo
Parliamentarian: Harsangeet ‘Sandy’ Gill
Public Relations Director: Harman  Sawhney

TouroCOM Middletown SGA website


Refer to the TouroCOM Student Handbook to learn more about starting an organization that matches your own interests. Contact the Office of Student Affairs with any questions.

Harlem Campus

Nadege Dady, Ed.D.
Dean of Student Affairs 
(646) 981-4517

Middletown Campus

Jerry Cammarata, PhD
Dean of Student Affairs
O: (845) 648-1102
M: (646) 789-2321

Our Student Organizations (and we’re always adding more!)